Loading Events

« All Events

Doors to Wellbeing Peer Specialist Monthly Webinar Series

June 25 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

doors_well_being_fi

Tuesday, June 25 – Using Social Media to Build Rapport with Peers By:Taylor Blanco For more information please visit our website at www.doorstowellbeing.org

register TODAY for upcoming

webinars and explore topics in-depth with

peer specialist leaders and subject matter experts.

 Webinars are always free but pre-registration is required.

Using Social Media to Build Rapport with Peers By:Taylor Blanco

Tuesday, June 25th, 2019 11am PT/ 1pm CT/ 2pm ET

This webinar will discuss ways in which youth leaders and advocates can use social media to their advance peer mental health work with peers. Social Media helps build rapport, increase engagement, and spread awareness for different campaigns and events. We will also discuss things to keep in mind such as boundaries, cyberbullying and developing social media agreements with your peers.

Learning Objectives:

  • Identify the benefits of social media for increased participant engagement and learn about the effects of social media in youth culture.

  • Describe the dimensions of boundaries, professionalism, and messaging with social media.

  • List different applications and platforms that can be used to manage campaigns, create flyers/brochures, and increase reach and build rapport.

  • Identify steps to prevent/moderate cyberbullying and create social media agreements with peers.

webinarseries

 

Details

Date:
June 25
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,